Rap
15 (27.3%)
Rock
44 (80%)
Neither
6 (10.9%)

Total Members Voted: 55

Lotos

One of the ultimate questions.  Rap or Rock?

Fuck.  I screwed up on the poll  :-\

Thanks for moving it, JMV  ;)

Mystic

I vote both, cause they both have good and bad songs.

JMV

No problem.  ;)

I voted both, because I love both.

I prefer rap though, just not the snap sub-genre which I find to be horrible.

Boyah Forums | Join Boyah

Sol Zero the Warrior

I'm a rock guitarist for a reason. I love rock man. And I hate rap with a passion rivaled only by Country and Techno.

Razer

I prefer rock to rap by a wide margin. :P

But there's those few rap artists that made me like it enough to vote for both. <3
*ahem*Jurassic5*cough*

Bone Thug

NJNETSFAN15

I like Rock. Not modern rock, either.

I hate all modern music equally, considering it's the same series of words said over and over again, yet is called catchy because a five year old could remember Party like a rock star, because a five year old probably wrote the lyrics.

I don't like old rap, either. Older Rock, such as Led Zepplin, black sabbath, Jimi Hendrix, etc Mainly because, while they had good vocals, they also had excellent instrumentals.

blue_slime

I voted Rock and Neither, because I like some Rock, but only some.  And I don't like Rap much.

Medli

A few rap artists are cool in my book (John Reuben plz). But I'm pretty much a rocker. However, I do find a few cleverly placed lines of rap in rock songs to be really kickin' (a la Kutless).

Shadow1000

"One of the ultimate questions"? Hardly. Rap vs  Rock is one of the stupidest debates around. You're just as good asking, "Oh hey guys, do you liek Scandinavian folk or Happy Hardcore? :B"