News:

ASSUMING DIRECT CONTROL.

Main Menu

Persona's.

Started by Allegretto, April 17, 2010, 08:42:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Allegretto

Hey guys, has anyone here ever pretended to be someone else? Or taken on a completely different personality in general? For example, I am majoring in Psychology and one of my projects was to "Observe the human mind, if a grand change in personality were to occur"

So I made up Chrona, and also began to act like an asshat. And the result was pretty self explanatory. People *I think* believed the Chrona persona and began to hate the asshat persona even though I had been friends with most of the people here for a while.

Of course I have done this more than on just this occasion, online and in real life.

So I wrote my paper on that, and said that most minds *IMO* work on what they see, and not on what they remember.

I got a good grade on my paper :3

So back on topic x3. Has anyone ever done something similar? Online or in real life?

Magnum

Well my entire character is a persona, of course!

The truth is IAMBATMAN!!!!

Oh Vesperia, never change... never change

Allegretto

Oh darn. I did not see that coming.

DSGamer3002

I've never attempted doing this "in real life," but I've definitely thought about it. (Quotations because people on the internet are real people, and "in real life" needs a new name quite honestly...)

In my mind I think about different personalities on an occasional basis. I consider what it's like to be a different kind of person, then try to fit my life in that person's shoes and see how different things may turn out. Despite most of these pretend, thought-up personalities being more extroverted people, I always find that I like just how I am because then I would just be someone else, not my own unique "me."