News:

<+Clu> have you tried barbecuing the computer

Main Menu

AP classes are a pain, but they're worth it

Started by Chris8492, March 29, 2010, 06:47:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris8492

Ok, i've been getting slammed by school lately. AP subjects are starting to get annoying so im switching to IB next year.

This also got in the way of my Fanfic partner editing with a friend of mine and my own works.

They are hard classes, but they are worth it for colleges.

EDIT: IB classes give more credits for college than AP for some reason  :|

What do you think?

Titus Andronicus

Definitely worth it. I'm a second year student technically because of the credits transferred over. I really still need to get on with transferring my history credit too...
Tramps like us, baby we were born to die.

Cornwad

I'm taking all AP classes next year, but they aren't anything special. The good schools don't even look at AP test scores these days. Right now all the AP classes are flooded with people who probably shouldn't be there, but then again that's probably why I'm in so many.

Kilroy

I'm doing AP Global History right now, taking APUSH next year, doing AP Chem, AP Writing, and if it exists, AP English in my Senior year.
1984 WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AN INSTRUCTION NOT MANUAL
"yes you are anusface, but i am better than!!" - taw, steam forums
 FOR NSF MASCOT

Friendly Hostile

Quote from: Cornwad on March 29, 2010, 10:09:51 AM
I'm taking all AP classes next year, but they aren't anything special. The good schools don't even look at AP test scores these days. Right now all the AP classes are flooded with people who probably shouldn't be there, but then again that's probably why I'm in so many.
Bull intercourse ing poop.

If you do well across the board in AP, it looks darn impressive to colleges.

Cornwad

Quote from: Friendly Hostile on March 29, 2010, 11:48:52 AM
Bull intercourse ing poop.

If you do well across the board in AP, it looks darn impressive to colleges.