News:

<+Clu> im 100% nigga

Main Menu

so I was thinking of downloading a subbed anime

Started by Zovistograt, October 15, 2007, 11:50:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zovistograt

but I've never done so before (nor will I probably do so in a while) so I have no clue how to go about doing it.  Should I torrent it?  Where from?  It's Haruhi, btw :P I want to attempt to make AMV's ;D

Yeah so my compy doesn't have a lot of space left (<10GB) so I was wondering how much space fourteen episodes ~24 minutes long each would take up.  If it's more than half of that I won't do it.
"I lovat a gabber.  I could listen to maure and moravar again.  Regn onder river.  Flies do your float.  Thick is the life for mere." - James Joyce (Finnegans Wake, page 213)

bluaki

My folder containing 12 episodes of .hack//Legend of the Twilight is 1.96GB with each episode being 640x480 quality, 30fps, approx 25mins each, and Xvid compression. Those things are all standard, so assume that most anime is like that.
I'd assume that your 24-episode series will take about 4GB, unless it's high-def or something.

Zovistograt

Quote from: bluaki on October 15, 2007, 12:38:37 PM
My folder containing 12 episodes of .hack//Legend of the Twilight is 1.96GB with each episode being 640x480 quality, 30fps, approx 25mins each, and Xvid compression. Those things are all standard, so assume that most anime is like that.
I'd assume that your 24-episode series will take about 4GB, unless it's high-def or something.
14, not 24...right so that wouldn't be that bad, thanks.
"I lovat a gabber.  I could listen to maure and moravar again.  Regn onder river.  Flies do your float.  Thick is the life for mere." - James Joyce (Finnegans Wake, page 213)

OmegaPapyrus

I don't understand why so many people like anime. >_>

Zovistograt

Commander Awesome

bluaki

Quote from: Zovistograt on October 15, 2007, 01:01:20 PM
Quote from: bluaki on October 15, 2007, 12:38:37 PM