News:

UH SOMETHING BROKE HANG ON

Main Menu

Hello everyone.

Started by GeekyLink, January 27, 2008, 01:23:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GeekyLink

Hello, I'm GeekyLink, formally known on Nsider as... GeekyLink. LOL I highly doubt anyone will remember me as I was just a paratroopa that normally hung out on the LOZ board. If anyone does remember me though, shoot me a message, or PM. I'd love to hear from you!

I guess to provide some information about me, I'm a programmer. I have been programming for over three years now. My experience ranges from C/C++ to PHP, and I enjoy programming the DS a lot. Yes, I admit to being a homebrew programmer, it is a blast :P My favorite game series is the Legend of Zelda, although my girlfriend has been kind of getting me interested in Metroid.  I enjoy a large variety of music, but my favorite kind is Alternative despite some of the comments I get from people for saying that.

I'm not sure if this is ok, if not just let me know :P But I recently placed 2nd place in the "Third Annual Christmas Game Coding Competition" with a DS game I programmed, if you are interested you can see my entry here. (part I was unsure about, it isn't my site though). Obviously 2nd place with the "submitted by GeekyLink". LOL

I'm pretty easy to get along with, at least I hope so! I'll probably revert to my natural instincts of going to the LOZ board, but who knows. Other then that I don't know what else to say in my intro.  Well, I hope to see you guys around ;)

GeekyLink

^ Website that I programmed ^

Macawmoses

That forum in your sig; owned by Computers?

Anyways, you sound like quite the guy, good at coding, long thought out posts, and are helpful! Excellent!

Welcome aboard!

~MoM~

GeekyLink

Aw, yes. The site is owned by Computers. My best friend Graham1 knew him pretty well, so Computers practically donated us the site. LOL

Unfortunately, Computers recently fell ill to pneumonia and I haven't heard from him since...