News:

<+Clu> have you tried barbecuing the computer

Main Menu

OFFICIAL: EJRAVEN is going to Kill Nsider2!

Started by Kita, December 26, 2007, 05:01:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kita

We have a LOT of topics about NS2 right now.  Since I was an old Admin there and I know about a lot of the happenings I feel that I should probably make one topic to help keep things in control here some.  Please make yourselves at home here on NSF.  This is a GREAT place!

HE KILLED POWER ON!!!!

QuoteMembers,

NSider2 was a place created after the original Nintendo NSider forums, as a replacement, it's been 3 long months of waiting to see if the Nintendo NSider forums were coming back, now it's evident NSider is not coming back anytime soon.

So It's time for NSider2 to move away from the shadows of an already dead Nintendo forum and create its own identity, under its own name, and under a new domain.

The evolution of our community is the first step into becoming a prosperous Nintendo community, welcoming to members that wish to share memories, great and fun discussions.

First things first:

1. Redirecting member and staff focus on the discussion of Nintendo games, after all we are a Nintendo community.
   2. Closing of Power On forum, because our community should not be based solely on the activity of a forum that is 90% spam, we can be much better than that.
   3. Creation of a General "Gaming" Discussion forum, with more defined guides and a better format to discuss general "gaming" discussion topics.
   4. Launching game-related community events, contests, and activities.
   5. Acquisition and transfer to new domain.

The purpose of this change is to give our members a place where they can discuss Nintendo games, not spam our community.