Main Menu

Favorite SNES title?

Started by The Riddler, April 21, 2010, 07:10:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Riddler

The topic title says enough.

My favorite SNES title, as well as my favorite game of all time, is Final Fantasy II. It's one of the earliest games I can remember playing, and to this day I can play through it and still have fun.

I also love Pilotwings, DKC2, F-Zero, SMRPG, and Secret of Mana... but there are so many to pick from.

SkyMyl

Super Metroid, Final Fantasy III, Link to the Past, Super Castlevania IV, Chrono Trigger, Secret of Mana, Seiken Densetsu III, Super Mario World, Star Fox...darn, I could go on and on.

The SNES is just the greatest console ever. To list one game would be very difficult.

Shujinco2

Oh god, Rob, if you're going to say Final Fantasy, at  least call it by what it really IS :|

Also, i could name a million, but I mostly love Earthbound, for being so intercourse ed up, and I just started playing DCK2, and it's pretty epic so far.

The Riddler

Quote from: Ninten on April 21, 2010, 08:38:59 PM
Oh god, Rob, if you're going to say Final Fantasy, at  least call it by what it really IS :|

Also, i could name a million, but I mostly love Earthbound, for being so intercourse ed up, and I just started playing DCK2, and it's pretty epic so far.
On SNES, It's Final Fantasy II. :|

MoS

Link to the Past. One of the first game I ever played and it really got me into gaming. It was also the first game I ever beat, I was 4 (With a little help from my older brother of course :P)

PsychoYoshi

DKC 2 and ALTTP.

It's a shame that the SNES was before my parents let me get a console; so many great RPGs that I've never gotten the chance to play.

Thirdkoopa

Quote from: Simea on April 21, 2010, 07:13:07 PM
The SNES is just the greatest console ever.
Very debatable. I'll just leave it at that. (Maybe not "Very" since there's few consoles or hell systems overall that compete)